Athletics: Basketball, Women's

basketball

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL

Coach: Devin Olenick
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

TEAM INFORMATION

Basketball is a sport played by two teams of five players on a rectangular court. The objective is to shoot a ball through a hoop 18 inches (46 cm) in diameter and 10 feet (3.0 m) high mounted to a backboard at each end. Basketball is one of the world's most popular and widely viewed sports. A team can score a field goal by shooting the ball through the basket during regular play. A field goal scores two points for the shooting team if a player is touching or closer to the basket than the three-point line, and three points (known commonly as a 3 pointer or three) if the player is behind the three-point line. The team with the most points at the end of the game wins, but additional time (overtime) may be issued when the game ends with a draw.

Schedule:

 

  • Sophomores games start at 3:30
  • JV games start at 5:15
  • Varsity games start at 7
    • December 27th (1 pm start time)
    • December 30th (Sophomores start at noon.  JV and Varsity to follow that game)

 

Tue. Nov. 26, 2013

Hillcrest 57, Park City 48 Final

W

Wed. Dec. 4, 2013

Jordan 52, Hillcrest 43 Final

L

Fri. Dec. 6, 2013

Westlake 50, Hillcrest 42 Final

L

Wed. Dec. 11, 2013

at Herriman 

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 13, 2013

Roy

7:00 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 17, 2013

Salem Hills

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 20, 2013

at American Fork 

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 27, 2013

Fremont

1:00 p.m.

Mon. Dec. 30, 2013

Ben Lomond

7:00 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 6, 2014

Copper Hills

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 10, 2014

Brighton

7:00 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 14, 2014

Granger

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 17, 2014

at Hunter 

7:00 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 22, 2014

at Taylorsville 

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 24, 2014

West

7:00 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 28, 2014

Cottonwood

7:00 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 4, 2014

Hunter

7:00 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 4, 2014

at Granger 

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 7, 2014

Taylorsville

7:00 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 14, 2014

at West 

7:00 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 18, 2014

at Cottonwood 

7:00 p.m.